The Mat is on Fire!

I was just trying to tap it out today.

It was great actually, I couldn’t be more happy.  Mostly just because I am finally back. My staph is visibly gone and I have been ok’d to train again, however I wrapped up the earlier affected area super tight just to protect everyone else. Staph is definitely not fun and I prefer not to have it again anytime soon.  Read up on MRSA kids, it is not your friend.  Caleb has a nice podcast about MRSA along with some Acai supplement advice. Check it out if you have time.

http://www.thefightworkspodcast.com/podcasts/fightworkspodcastepisode7.mp3

And another little article about Staph prevention and treatment from Dan.

http://dansmuaythaimma.com/?p=1169

Another really long but really good article on MRSA

http://www.theskinofmyteeth.com/skin_public_content/mrsa_camrsa_treatment.html

I had a few good rolls and got dominated by a few MMA fighters who train with us, who by the way, roll at a way higher level than they are belted for, I love training with them even though I get pretty dominated.  I love tapping and getting tapped equally! I might be crazy but I have a big smile and couldn’t be happier to be back. 🙂

One Response to “The Mat is on Fire!”

  1. Congrats man on the welcome back to training.

Leave a Reply

