Ha!

Totally got staph on my thumb.  I have no idea what I am doing wrong. I come home and scrub like a madman. But apparently I didn’t sanitize my left thumb well enough because it is three sizes too big. I have another round of antiobiotics to take,  I’m going back this week, I have to.  This infection seems week as it is already retreating just from one day of antibiotics. I hope to be back mid week. 🙂

dsc_34641

4 Responses to “Ha!”

  1. Great job on being on top of things so quickly!

    • jiujitsulife Says:

      I used to just let things go and try to be tough about them…then I saw Kevin Randleman Staph pictures….*shivers*

  2. Make sure you get tested for MRSA or whatever the acronym is. You have to get one of the hard core antibotics for it. I wrote an article about staph infection prevention that’s on my website. I got staph 3 times, and have had to see doctors about it, and also read a lot about it. You should be taking either one of these: clindamycin (Cleocin), trimethoprim-sulfamethoxazole (Bactrim), and doxycycline (unlike hospital-acquired MRSA that may only be sensitive to vancomycin IV).

    There is more info on my site if you need it.

    • jiujitsulife Says:

      It really sucks, this is the second time Ive had it in two months and the last one was particularly painful as it was on my side and I couldn’t sleep too well. They have given my Clindamycin both times and it seems to do the job, but I always run out of pills and wonder if it is still thriving in there, maybe I should just ask for refills lol. I linked your article on MRSA for my 6 readers to see! 🙂 haha

      ~Kyle

Leave a Reply

