WooHoo!

Looks like I may be returning this week! I’m working on it right now. Super stoked!!! Finally I can start this blog right. Train right. And really take a shot at this thing.

I can’t wait. I haven’t been this excited about anything in a long time.  Although it seems like little, being away from Jiu Jitsu for almost 5 months has really made me realize how much something as simple as rolling around in a room in heavy jackets can mean to someone.

I’ve noticed changes, I never sleep like I used to. (Probably from the sheer exhaustion I used to experience and then collapse and sleep)

I’ve noticed myself being moody, at work, with my girlfriend. With everyone.  I have been sour and mean recently, and that is not me.

Jiu jitsu brings balance to my life apparently. Something I’ve never really put to thought until this moment….

I can’t wait!

4 Responses to “WooHoo!”

  1. I have been through the same things during my injury! It’s amazing how BJJ kept me happy and stress free even when I wasn’t on the mats! It’s only when you can’t train do you notice how much good it does…

    • jiujitsulife Says:

      I never really thought that was it, but my girlfriend pointed out to me exactly when I stopped and started being a jerk. 🙂 Those on the outside always see it more clearly than we see it ourselves…Thanks for coming by Caleb, I am an avid Fightworks reader/listener.

      ~Kyle

  2. Kyle,

    Glad to hear you are making it back. By the way, what school do you train at? You should put a link to it somewhere in your blog. Later.

    Dan

    • jiujitsulife Says:

      Good Idea! Never thought of it. I train under Vinicius “Draculino” Magalhaes, an amazing instructor and all around good guy.

Leave a Reply

