Waste

So I have pretty much dropped the ball on my return to BJJ and on writing this blog.  I feel I have no time for anything anymore, sometimes I am surprised I even have time to sleep.

Then I look around and realize what I am really spending my time/money on and I am disappointed.  Truth is, I could have already been back in the gym.  I could have paid off all my back dues and went back. But I squandered money on things I don’t even really need, and didn’t push myself at all to get back.  I know I love jiu jitsu I think about it all the time, I constantly watch instructionals or matches on youtube.  I’ve spent hours just thinking about it, and yet I cannot seem to get there.

I feel my blue belt has probably faded to a white, I would not be ashamed to wear a white belt, as I feel I have not kept up with my ranking and probably deserve to be a beginner again.

I’ve gotta get myself together, pay what I owe, and get back in there. I have to prove to myself that I am not as lazy and undedicated as I think I am, especially when it is something I love to do so much.

Take Care,

Kyle

3 Responses to “Waste”

  1. you can do it man. get your ish together and get back in there.

    Dan

    by the way, i’m going to link to your site from mine. check it out. http://www.dansmuaythaimma.com

  2. you can do it man. get back into the gym.

    dan

    ps i am going to link to your blog from mine.

  3. weird, i posted a reply but it didn’t show up. anyways, get back in there man. you can do it.

    dan

    ps i am going to link to your blog from mine.
    http://www.dansmuaythaimma.com

Leave a Reply

