Quick Thought…

Did you ever have that guy at work, you know the one who thinks he is the toughest guy in the world. And he may seem like a nice guy until he finds out that you train or are into martial arts in someway. He usually doesn’t out and out challenge you, although sometimes hinting at it pretty clearly. But he comes by your desk and will slap you on the back harder than usual to say hello, or throw harder than usual punches into your shoulder when walking by playing..or squeezing his handshakes a little harder, all the while testing you….

It’s so funny and yet so annoying. Do they know they are doing it? Do they know how obvious it is that they are trying to make themselves feel tougher by “picking at” a person they see as a threat to their alpha male fantasies?

I mean I get this everyday from a guy at my work and so far I have ignored it well, but he is always hinting at sparring or grappling with me….Sometimes after he walks away I have a quick daydream of him on the floor after a nice RNC was applied…but instantly snap back and go about my day…

3 Responses to “Quick Thought…”

  1. Colby Black Says:

    Lol….thats funny. That guy DOES NOT….I repeat…DOES NOT…want to spar with you..unless he likes middle of the day naps lol. I think you should offer him a free class at Dracs, thats what I do to people that act that way. A buddy of mine talked crap and I was like…”Hey bro…lets find out…you can get a free class at Dracs”. So He came….we rolled…he tapped and that was the end of those comments. Needless to say, he never came back either lol

  2. jiujitsulife Says:

    That’s a good idea. But I work in Sugarland and I don’t think he would be willing to come all the way down, but I am going to take your advice and give him one of our school business cards tomorrow and tell him to come by anytime, safer than grappling in the parking lot. 🙂

  3. Colby Black Says:

    At the very least he’ll know…”If I keep fucking with this guy, I better be prepared to back my shit up”.

Leave a Reply

